Autumn inspired cakes: What’s hiding behind the bush?

Image

Today it does feel particular autumnal round here so I thought I’d do a post related to this beautiful season. A while ago, I designed a rustic dessert table that matched fits perfectly.

Image

Image

Image

Image

For this one, I used wicker baskets, old fashion jars, jute fabric and string as feel as raffia ribbon. The tags and favours were handmade by moi too. For sweets, I chose Hazelnut Petits-beurre bundles, madeleines, Amandines, pine nuts tartlets, mini meringues, biscuit pops and of course, cupcakes!

Image

Image

Image

Some as a rose bouquet presented in a plant pot and some sprinkled with nuts. I also included some cinnamon favours berlingot sweets that I brought back from my last trip to Lille and finally, a two-tier cake and a single tier ruffle one. Here are some photos by the amazingly talented Carla Thomas (http://www.carlathomasphoto.com).

Voila 🙂

A bientôt!

Lau x

Image

Image

Leave a Reply

