A beautiful Musical themed, rustic chic wedding: Emma and Iain.

When Emma approached me with her wedding ideas, I couldn’t be more enthusiastic about creating a dessert table for her and Iain. She mentioned their colour scheme (blush, ivory, beautiful shades of pink and grey), the music theme (They actually became a couple enjoying their favourite bands at Glastonbury festival) and naked cakes!

We all met up on a Saturday to discuss their requirements further and to sample some of my cakes. Needless to say, they loved them all (ok ok, a tiny bit of showing off never hurt anyone ūüėČ but they decided to go for Victoria sponge with raspberries for their three tier¬†as it was Emma’s dad’s favourite flavour. Iain told me he liked cheese cake and Emma said she had a (big) thing for Macarons so I made sure there were plenty to go round on the day.

Image

And THE macarons (by Anges de sucre)

IMG_0691

When I arrived at the venue , a retro London bus was waiting for the guests, totally my kind of scene! Everything about the reception room was just WOW! Of course, I didn’t get to see the blushing bride that day as she was busy making herself gorgeous in her dream outfit¬†with the help of make-up artist extraordinaire¬†but I was greeted by Emma’s lovely brides maids in their fabulous blush¬†dresses. It then took me a couple of hours to arrange the goodies on the table that was allocated to us for desserts.

Here’s me, working hard ūüėČ

PS_214748364721474836472147483647_152147483647-2

To match the theme, I used my cream and white shabby chiccy style cake stands, trays and props. The florist had left some beautiful flowers for me to decorate the table and the cake together with the berries I had brought with me. For the final touches, Emma had left some cute labels that matched the wedding stationery and some grey and pink ribbon.  What an organised bride!

These are the cupcakes I left on the dessert table as little presies for the lovely couple to enjoy as a midnight snack or maybe as a breakfast treat!

PS_214748364721474836472147483647_142147483647

The CAKE and matching cupcakes

IMG_0675

Tadaaaaa!

photo(2)

The HAPPY bunny (hum…froggy)

PS_214748364721474836472147483647_152147483647-3

And because it was an extra nice wedding captured by a super duper photographer,¬†it ¬†was even¬†featured on Emma’s favourite blogs!

Enjoy the whole story and the amazing photos by Ann-Kathrin Koch! http://www.rockmywedding.co.uk/if-music-be-the-food-of-love/

Voila!!

Lau xx

Leave a Reply

